Douglas Laing 2018 Online Festive Tasting - Terms and Conditions

“Douglas Laing Festive Online Tasting" ("The Competition") is open exclusively to entrants of legal drinking age.


The Competition is open to entrants in Europe only.


Entries from employees of the Promoter (Douglas Laing & Co. Ltd) or friends/family of employees of The Promoter will not be valid.


The Competition opens on 1st December, 2018 and closes on 5th December, 2018 at 9pm GMT.


To register your e-mail address, simply sign up to our dedicated Online Tasting page here. Entries require participants to input their address in order to send out the prize if successful and assess geographic eligibility. Address data will be purged after the winner has been selected and the prize dispatched.


Entries made after Closing Time will not be valid.


The Winners will be contacted via e-mail.


Douglas Laing reserves the right to amend the sign up running and deadline date and times at our discretion.


The Winners must respond to the Winning e-mail Message within 48 hours of the Sent Time on the Winning Notification Email. If no response is received, The Promoter reserves the right to select an alternative winner at random.


The Prize is one online tasting pack containing three Remarkable Regional Malts Limited Edition samples. There will be twenty winners selected, who will each receive one pack.


Should The Promoter find the advertised prize to be unavailable, The Promoter reserves the right to offer an alternative prize of equal or greater value at its absolute discretion.



The Promoter cannot be held responsible if the despatched prize is not received by The Winner or is damaged in transit.



The Data collected during this promotion will be retained for the purposes of administering this competition. The Entrant consents to this. The Promoter reserves the right to retain entries made by Entrants during and after the competition has concluded.


The tasting will be held on the Douglas Laing Facebook page via video stream on the 18th of December, 2018 at 7pm GMT.


The Winners’ names may be obtained by requesting it by email to on or before 20th December, 2018.